For the best experience viewing this site you need the Flash Player installed.
Events

Click to play CHS recordings

news & fun facts

back

Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
Lushh
Tuesday, September 22
4-5:30 PM (arrive at 3:50)
Craft Theater
Community High


Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
Los Angeles Pianist
Tamar Hendelman
Sunday, October 8
11:50-1:20 PM
Kerrytown Concert House


Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
MOMENTUM - PORTRAITS OF WOMEN IN JAZZ
Ellen Rowe, piano/composer
Ingrid Jensen, trumpet
Tia Fuller, alto sax
Allison Miller, drums
Lisa Parrott, bari sax
Virginia Mayhew, tenor sax
Merlene Rosenberg, bass
Friday, Oct 13
Craft Theater
Community High

Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
5 Time Grammy Winner
VICTOR WOOTEN, bass
& BOB FRANCESCHINI, saxophones
Thursday, October 26
Noon - 2 PM
Craft Theater
Community High


Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
Jesse McGuire, trumpet
Friday, November 17
11:15 AM - 1:00 PM
Library
Community High


Concert
Tonight We Swing!
Featuring:
Community High School's Jazz Combo So Fly Zone"
The Louis Smith Jazz Orchestra from the Southeastern Music Academy
The Pioneer High School Jazz Band
The Huron High School Jazz Band
MSUFCU Guest Artist in Residence Harvey Mason
The Michigan State University Be-Bop Spartans
7:15 PM
Huron High School
Free Admission


Community High Jazz Arctic Blast
Winter Concert
Featuring all CHS Jazz Combos
Tuesday, December 19
6 and 8 PM
The Lydia Mendelssohn Theater
$5


Guest Artist Series Master Class
with
Jesse McGuire, trumpet
Friday, November 17
11:15 AM - 1:00 PM
Library
Community High


Performance with The Paul Keller Orchestra
Featuring So Fly Zone and Flashpoint
Monday, January 15
at the
Zal Gaz Grotto
7 PM
$10


The Opening Gala Charity Preview
at the
North American International Auto Show
Featuring CHS Jazz Combo So Fly Zone
Friday, January 19
6-9 PM
Cobo Center, Detroit


Cliff Bells Club Gig and Jam Session
Sunday, January 29
5-7:30 PM
Featuring CHS Combos


University of Michigan Jazz Day
Saturday, February 10
All Day Event


Western Michigan Jazz Invitational
Saturday, March 10
All Day Event


Bands-In-Review
Saturday, March 17
6-7 PM
Pioneer High School Lobby


Bands-In-Review
Tuesday, March 20
6-7 PM
Huron High School Lobby


End of the Year Blowout at The Ark
Featuring All CHS Jazz Combos
Monday, May 21
6 and 8:00 PM
The Ark, Main Street, Ann Arbor $5


Jazz Summit
Tuesday, May 22
7 PM
Pioneer High School
Free Admission